Reviews

Ezza’s Life Updates

I actually had a review planned to be posted today but that went out the window ever since I got the news….

I GOT THE JOB!

Which job you ask? It’s the same job I applied for at this company during a walk-in interview. I really, honestly thought I had flunked the interview and you can imagine my surprise when they told me I successfully got the job. I was happy, shocked, ecstatic, on cloud 9 because hellloooo!!! out of hundreds that applied I GOT IT! If that isn’t an ego boost I have no idea what is but then it dawned on me, I have to resign and that left me feeling torn.

I like my current job. I have time flexibility. My boss trusts me to do things on time and for me to handle it on my own. I know everybody here. I have been here for 1 year and 9 months. I was here before there were even computers on the receptionist desk or heck even drinking water from Coway. I was here during their grand opening when all the VP’s came, was here when I helped my boss prepped for the VP’s dinner and such. Was here for the Raya celebration at the restaurant next door. I was the one that handled all the utilities, handled all the eptw’s, called hotels for room bookings for staff. So, you can understand why I feel so torn.

This feels like a break up a legit break up. Not me resigning my job for a better one. It feels like I am saying;

“No, it’s not you. It’s me. I want more from life and from this relationship and right now you can’t give me that and so I have to go.”

I am so sad, emphasis on the ‘am’ and not the ‘was’. I keep thinking I won’t be able to chill at level 3 anymore with my friends during lunch hour or just sleep. I am also scared. What if the new job won’t extend my contract? The contract I am given was only 8 months.

I don’t exactly love my job but I love and care about the people I work with. They have taught me so much and I am just so heartbroken I have to leave. I swear right now my heart is so broken. I didn’t expect resigning from a job will be this hard. I thought it would be a breeze. I mean it’s just a job.

Huh.

 

3 thoughts on “Ezza’s Life Updates

  1. Huge congratulations:). And there’s nothing ‘just’ about a job – it’s where you spend a huge chunk of your waking life and if you don’t enjoy it then it’s Hell. Best of luck with your new job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

