Book Tags

Rapid Fire Book Tag

Okay haven’t done a book tag in awhile. Again, I wasn’t tagged by anybody sadly. This tag was created by GirlReading.

I actually did my own version on youtube and the link is here.

But for fun I will also post my answers on my blog so here we go.

  • E-book or physical book?
    • preferably physical but I have trained myself to tolerate e-books due to my dwindling funds in the book buying department and hey in Netgalley I get my books for free even if I have to give up paperbacks for it. Free books man what more do you need?
  • Paperback or hardback?
    • paperback. Its more practical and doesn’t hurt as much when it falls on your face.
  • Online or In-store book shopping?
    • In-store book shopping because I have a fear that if I buy a book online it will come all dented and shit or torn or whatever.
  • Trilogies or Series?
    • Trilogies because its kinder on my wallet but series if its really good and its worth investing my money in.
  • Heroes or villains?
    • Villains definitely. Without a good villain the hero is essentially nothing.
  • A book you want everyone to read?
    • The Godfather by Mario Puzo. Why? Because its my favourite non-historical romance/fantasy/thriller/murder mystery book and because its good.
  • The last book you finished?
    • How To Marry a Marquess by Stacy Reid. The review will be awhile coming so don’t hold your breath.
  • The Last book you bought?
    • I honestly cannot remember but maybe Drood by Dan Simmons. (Is my answer the same as my video counterpart???)
  • Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmark?
    • The sticker from sanitary pads, a whole ball of yarn, a sock, a spoon, anything on hand really.
  • Used books: Yes or No?
    • YES!!!!! Most my books now are used books. No money man. Beggars can’t be choosers or however that line goes
  • Top three favorite genres?
    • Historical romance, anything related to murders and thriller
  • Borrow or buy?
    • Borrow? Does borrowing from the library count?
  • Characters of plot?
    • Now in the video I said plot but now looking back I would say characters.
  • Long or short chapters?
    • Short chapters because I need to feel that sense of achievement.
  • Name the first three books you think of?
    • My answer will be different from the video but who cares.
      • Duke of Sin by Elizabeth Hoyt
      • The Scot Beds his Wife by Kerrigan Byrne
      • Avalon by Meg Cabot
  • Our world or fictional worlds?
    • Fictional worlds. I cant find a 6’1 Caucasian man with dark raven hair and steel grey eyes in Miri, Sarawak okay.
  • Audiobooks: Yes or No?
    • Yes, kills two birds with one stone. Gets my chores done and my reading done.
  • Do you ever judge a book by its cover
    • Yes, yes I do.
  • Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?
    • TV adaptation because I feel like the standard has gone higher and budget bigger. I mean look at GoT.

 

  • A movie or TV-show you prefer to its book?
    • Neither
  • Series or standalones?
    • I prefer standalone but if the series is good then why not.

So, that is my Rapid Fire Book tag questions and answers.

3 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

Leave a Reply

