top ten tuesdays

Best Books I’ve Read in 2017 So Far

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and this weeks topic is “Best Books I’ve Read in 2017 So Far”. Let’s get started!

33776622

Holiday in the Hamptons

I like Sarah Morgan’s books but rarely do I give her books a 5 (Okay so what I only read 3 of her books including this one wasn’t my fault I was late to the party) but this book just ticked all the boxes in my checklist and I enjoyed it immensely and hey improvement as the previous book I only gave a 3.

861326

The Viscount Who Loved Me

I loved this book because it was just so funny! I couldn’t stop laughing reading the antics of the two lead characters with each other. It was just so absurd at how they are with each other.

27835258

Because of Miss Bridgerton

While this book isn’t as funny as the book above it still had its comedic moments and a lot of historical romance are too serious that funny historical romance books is a welcome reprieve.

finding kate

Finding Kate

You can find my review here. I liked how the book changed my mind and consequently altered my perception of what was truly happening versus what I saw was happening.

evidence of love

Evidence of Love

Here’s my review for the book and this book was just full of gore and injustice and lots of other things mixed into one that I just simply devoured it.

31409135.jpg

The Radium Girls

Review for the book is here. This book is just feels manifested into words then put on paper. It was very informative whilst at the same time able to tear my soul apart with its heartbreaking story.

32317183.jpg

Something Wonderful

This book I gave a 5 both because I truly enjoyed it and also because it had sentimental values. I read it ages so and re-reading it brought back fond memories of what happened in my life at the time.

Leave a Reply

