Book Tags

Inside & Out Booktag

I have tagged myself in this booktag. I saw this booktag at The Paperback Princess and thought it be cool to do. So, let’s start! (Btw, feel free to tag yourself and tag me so I can read your answers)

Inside flap/back of the book summaries: Too much info or not enough?

Depends on the book but usually I like them to be a lot so I can make up my mindImage result for indecisive gif to either request them on Netgalley or buy them. I am a very indecisive reader considering I once spent 5 hours just debating on which book to buy and calling up as much friends I could to ask for their opinion.

New book: What form do you want it in?

I prefer paperback but if the cover is realllllly pretty then hardcover. I can’t show off my book collection if its e-books ya know?

Image result for shrugs gif tumblr

Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, take notes, make comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean?

Image result for shocked gif tumblrDo I like stabbing myself with a knife? No, of course not so why would I tarnish my books the same way? That’s what sticky notes or note books are for. I would seriously judge you if you doodle and such in your books especially WITH PEN! The travesty!

Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

Nope, I don’t care whatsoever. When I choose a book it’s usually because of the cover or the blurb which is why when I talk about books to my friends I cannot recall who the author is just the title of the book. Bad of me I know.

Image result for this is me not caring face gif

Ever read ahead? Have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

Yeah, either to just double check if my assumptions are correct (if it’s a mystery murder novel) or to see if it is worth to continue reading the book.

Image result for reading something scandalous gif

Organised bookshelves or outrageous bookshelves?

Outrageous bookshelves BUT just because I am running out of space so I tend to cram any book however they fit.

Have you ever purchased a book based on the cover alone?

Yes, because I thought the book would make me LOOK like an intellectually smart reader to other people and low key impress them with my intelligence. Said books were ‘Americanah’ by Chimamanda Ngozi, ‘The Magus’ by John Fowles, and a few others I forgot.

Take it outside or stay in?

If it’s nice outside, yeah sure I’ll read for a few hours outside till it gets uncomfortable.

Image result for reading outside gif

2 thoughts on “Inside & Out Booktag

Leave a Reply

