WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesday

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words and you just answer three simple questions and BA-DA-BOOM! You are done.

So the three WWW’s are:

  • What are you currently reading
  • What did you recently finish
  • What do you think you’ll read next

 

Currently reading:

The 13 Problems by Agatha Christie and The Psychopath Whisperer by Kent A. Kiehl. Both these books were given to me as Christmas presents by my two best friends, Jell and Cyril. I have never read anything by Agatha Christie and Jell who has read her work work recommended and actually gave me one of her books for me to read. Am reading it now and so far so good, Miss Marple seems like a devious old lady to me and The Psychopath Whisperer well it’s no secret I am intrigued by that of psychopaths and the workings of their minds.

 

Recently finished:

Death and Her Devotion (Rogue Vows #1) by Kendra Elliot, Burned by Her Devortion (Rogue Vows #2) by Melinda Leigh, Between the Devil and the Duke by Kelly Bowen and. OMG! I just realized now I had read two books by the same author. Why didn’t I realize this sooner? Unfortunately for you the reviews for these books will only be up in February 2017. Why you ask? Well, it is because I have so many backlogged reviews from back when I was in my reading/blogging slump that when I got to doing them I realized I was fully booked for reviews for the next two months.

 

Reading next:

I borrowed some books from the library for the Popsugar 2017 reading challenge that I am planning to do so maybe I will read those first but we will see because I tend to change my mind. The books that I borrowed are A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini and Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. Ayeee if you like it, i’ll borrow you others of my favorites. I think ‘Thirteen Problems’ is a good intro to Agatha Christie because it’s more like a collection of short cases. But my favorites are And Then There Were None, Five Little Pigs, The Murder of Roger Ackroyd. After you’re done with 13 Problems, lemme know 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ll be interested to see what you make of Agatha Christie’s work – her superpower is the way she sets up her plotting and her characterisation is variable. Some of the books featuring the likes of Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot are really good character studies, but others… not so much. Having said that, I do love reading her work and it is very accessible and certainly a lovely period read:).

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

