top ten tuesdays

Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2017

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and this weeks topic is “Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017”. I changed it to 2017 and not the first half is because I rarely look forward to any books, I just kind of just read whatever I have or bought or requested BUT ever since I have read the works of Elizabeth Hoyt and Christi Caldwell and Jenny Han I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THEIR NEW BOOKS NEXT YEAR! I am stalking Netgalley like crazy JUST IN CASE they put their books there first. I will be damned if I don’t request it. DAMNED I TELL YOU! Aside from that neurotic breakdown please enjoy my post for today. 😀

27240748

Like DUH! Although for the life of me I cannot remember the hero’s name but I do know he is the guy with the extremely scarred face and the heroine is none other than Iris!!!!! I have been dying to read more about them ever since their first encounter during that ball where he called her a lamb. It is out on 29 August 2017 but please Elizabeth, I BEG YOU PLEASE PUT IT ON NETGALLEY. MY SOUL CAN’T HANDLE MONTHS OF WAITING!

This is me btw just waiting for the book… 

If I have to buy the book I might lose control and buy the whole series! and I don’t have no money!

31844487

In here, we get to read more about Helena’s brother, Ryker Black. While he is a Duke’s son, he was raised in the underbelly of England what being a thief in his early life and then the leader/owner of this bar so he is a very different hero than what I usually read in historical romance.He is interesting. Usually, I’d be more interested in how the author will write the female characters but here I am more interested in Ryker than the heroine, Penelope. I still have a problem with the book cover though, it looks too campy and fake which makes some reader thinking that the book is cheesy and uninteresting which is the TOTAL OPPOSITE! (The models look too stiff, no?) This book will be out on 14 February 2017. *Fervently praying it will be out on Netgalley*

29776219

I have no idea what’s the plot with this book but hey if it is from Elizabeth, I am on board!

30312860

Y U DO DIZ TO ME JENNY HAN?! WHY?! I barely got to read the 2nd book and I thought okay, it’s okay. It will be the LAST book and I find out IT ISN’T?! What are you trying to do Jenny? KILL ME??! TEAR MY SOUL APART?! This gif explains accurately how I feel knowing this information.

One thought on “Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2017

Leave a Reply

