Uncategorized

#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

readthemallthon.jpg

Okay I saw this Read-A-Thon post weeks ago and since then I have been thinking very VERY HARD on which books to read and what not. It was hard man. I kept changing books because on one hand I want to demolish my TBR pile but on the other I want to read other books that aren’t in my TBR pile and another third imaginary hand is that I WANNA WIN!!!

So anyhoots this #ReadThemAllThon challenge was created by Aentee from Read At Midnight and also I gotta be honest all the pictures and graphics used are taken from her blog because I suck at pretty much anything that needs me to design stuff. Please please check out Aentee’s blog for explanation and sign up because this idea is AMAZEBALLS!!

Chosen Pokemon

 

Ralts CP 10

Type: Pyschic, Fairy

Evolution: 3 stage

I am a complete newbie in anything Pokemon. The only Pokemon I know is Pikachu so its that bad but I chose Ralts because I thought it looked cute and completely clueless like me.

TBR

readthemallthon-badge01-boulder.jpg

I’m really skeptical in reading this book because you either hate it or love it but first book is Shatter me by Tahereh Mafi.

338 pages – Potential +33CP

readthemallthon-badge02-cascader.jpg

I have been meaning to read Fault in Our Stars and a lot of people said it is a tear jerker so let’s test this baby out with my heart of stone.

313 pages – Potential +31CP

readthemallthon-badge03-thunder.jpg

This book I am super excited to read because my friend watched the movie and he said it was so sick sooooo the book MUST be way better right? Said book is Gone Girl

422 pages – Potential +42CP

readthemallthon-badge04-rainbow

This book has been in my TBR for months and I think it fits the diversity thing. There’s Caucasian people, Chinese people, Black people, Middle Eastern people and the book is Drood

775 pages – Potential +77CP

readthemallthon-badge05-soul

This was hard for me very very hard. This category was the one that caused me much anguish and in turn I thought nothing beats classic romance novels and so for this I chose Les Liaisons Dangereuses

Les Liasons Dangereuses

448 pages – Potential +44CP

readthemallthon-badge06-marsh.jpg

This too has been in my TBR pile for years now and its time I start at least trying to read The Buried Giant

317 pages – Potential +31CP

readthemallthon-badge07-flame

It so happens I found The Scorpio Races in the library and what a way to kill two birds with one stone where I can read a book that I have always been intrigued by (what with all the hype) and completing this challenge.

482 pages – Potential +48CP

readthemallthon-badge08-earth

I wanted to read either The Road by Cormac McCarthy or I am Legend by Richard Matheson but I couldn’t find them in the library (see my dedication to this Read-A-Thon) so I had to settle with The Sunlight Pilgrims

352 pages – Potential +35CP


So calculating it all together I currently have 341CP.

If I by some miracle I can finish all 8 books/badges I will get +160CP

And since Ralts has 3 stage evolution I can get +100CP if it evolves to its full form

SSOOOOO I should have a grand total of 601CP before twitter and review bonuses. YEAAAAHHH! MY FIGHTING/READING MODE IS ACTIVATED!!!!

4 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

Leave a Reply

