top ten tuesdays

Ten (?) Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

So this weeks theme is as the title above states. Let’s get started!

Asking a bookworm for just 10 books she’d buy is ridiculous! If I had a credit card that had no limits  I’d buy the whole bookstore regardless of whether I would actually read the books in it or not.

The books below are ones that I am interested to read because so many people are raving about it and I want to know are the books really worth the hype?

  1. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas

  1. The Grisha Series by Leigh Bardugo

  1. The Mortal Instrument series by Cassandra Clare

  1. Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs

  1. A Song of Ice and Fire series (eventually I will get over my fear and actually read this series) by George R. R. Martin

  1. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Now this are the books that I want to buy because I want to and not because of any type of hype.

  1. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

  1. Queen of Babble Gets Hitched by Meg Cabot
  • I already have the other two, I just wanted the complete set. Puts my mind at ease.

  1. New version of Harry Potter series (the ones that have really pretty book covers)
  • My Harry Potter books are a mismatch and I am not big on the whole buy the same books but different covers type of girl but for Harry Potter I am willing to compromise.
  1. Airhead series by Meg Cabot
  • I got the first book so now I just need the others.
  1. Death and The Maiden: The Death of Fanny Wollstonecraft by Janet Todd
  • I am interested in Mary’s sister, Fanny, because not much is known about her. I mean the poor girl is overshadowed by practically everybody in her family and then she committed suicide at the age of 19. Poor girl.

  1. Vessel by Sarah Beth Durst
  • The plot I read in Goodreads sounds good.

  1. The Night Manager by John Le Carre’
  • I’ll be honest I wanted to read this book because of the TV series that has Tom Hiddleston in it. Look even has Tom on the new book cover.

  1. Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy by John Le Carre’
  • This one is because of Benedict Cumberbatch.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Ten (?) Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

  1. I really enjoyed Cinder – it’s off the wall and unusual so would recommend it. I couldn’t get on with Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire – I got to the third book and then there was one death too many… But if you’ve been following The Game of Thrones and really enjoyed it, then this one might be for you. As for Sarah J. Maas – I hadn’t read anything by her, either and definitely feel I need to try out one of her books. Thank you for sharing your wish list – I really enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It has got a bit of a YA spin – but there is also a very enjoyable sci fi mash-up regarding her foot which is quirky and original. I like the fact that she isn’t the usual perfect beauty or some buffed fighting machine…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

