top ten tuesdays

Ten Books Set Outside The US

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s topic is about ten  books that are set outside the US. So to do this I have included books that I have read and also books that I am interested in reading.

When doing this meme I just realized that I haven’t read much books that are set outside either the UK or the US and that is BAD! VERY BAD! Because hello! I read to know more about the world and their lifestyle and whatnot but so far 80% of my books are set in those two countries so I gotta step up the game in reading more diverse books.

I didn’t include books that are set in a post-apocalyptic world or fantasy or books where its set in an imaginary world because… well yeah those world don’t exist.

Books I have read

UK

1) The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Gailbraith (Cormoran Strike series)

2) Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling

3) Cynster novel series by Stephanie Laurens

Germany

4) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Sweden

5) The Millennium Series by Stieg Larsson

Russia

6) Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith

7) The Secret Speech by Tom Rob Smith

Romania

8) Dracula by Bram Stoker

Books I’m interested in

Iran

9) If you Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan

India

10) A Time To Dance by Padma Venkatraman

There it is the books that I have read or I am interested in reading which are set outside the US. See what I mean when I say I haven’t read much books that are set outside UK or US. I mean look at the list. It’s an embarrassment 😥

 

6 thoughts on “Ten Books Set Outside The US

  1. Bless you:). I’m very bad at reading books outside Britain/America, also. That said… this is my hobby, after all. The thing I do to relax, unwind and chill out from all the other things I do. So I’m not going to beat myself up over it too much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. true true… my problem is in finding/buying books that are not predominantly in the US or UK. There are tons of malay books for me to read but they’re not my style cause there’s a lack of diversity in it AND th plot is the same for the next 20 books or so… but since I have a netgalley account it has been easier to read books set somewhere else 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

