top ten tuesdays

Ten Facts About Me

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

This weeks theme is pretty much ten facts about me.

  1. My fav genre is the murder mystery genre BUT I very rarely give books of this genre higher than a 3 rating. Why? I myself don’t know.
  2. If you haven’t guessed it, my fav tv shows fictional or otherwise also has to do with murder mysteries. The list of shows are shown below: 
    • CSI (All of them mind you)
    • NCIS 
    • Criminal Minds
    • Law & Order: SVU
    • Sherlock (DUHHHHH!!!! Ben Cumberbatch AND murder mysteries?? That’s what I’d call heaven!)
    • Murder, She Wrote
    • Castle
    • The Mentalist
    • Forensic Files
    • Cold Case Files
    • Deadly Women
    • Making a Murderer
    • Killer Kids
    • Deadly Wives
    • Fatal Vows
    • American Greed
  3. I tend to go on what I’d call book binges where I will binge read books like there is no tomorrow. I can literally finish 3 books in one day when the book binge strikes, each of ’em at least 300 ish pages long.
  4. I have one bad book reading habit. I tend to read a lot of books at one go not because I was bored of the first book no. It just happens that when I go chill somewhere and didn’t bring said book I will just get a new book and start reading and next thing you know 6 books in and the plot starts to get reaaaal hazy.
  5. My best friend and I first met and bonded over, you guessed it, a book. She was reading My Secret Unicorn or something and I was affronted that a 13 year old would read what I thought to be a childs’ book. I, with all pompousness, told her she should start reading books like Harry Potter and the like and I will show her the way to reading GREATNESS!
  6. I don’t have a book shelf what I have is a BOOK CUPBOARD. Literally. My books all 100 ++ of them cramped together in this small studying cupboard/desk I own.
  7. I used to be a hardcore Twilight fan. I kid you not when I say I used to think my love life mirrored that of Bella Swan *barfs*.
  8. My earliest memory of me reading was when I was 4 and reading a Mickey Mouse version of Princess and The Pea.
  9. I get seriously weirded out if people insist that dislike to read. Like why? WHY DON’T YOU LIKE TO READ!! TELLLL MEEEE!!! *shakes them about*
  10. My other hobbies that are not bookish stuff are crochet! I love to make amigurumis. I should share some pics here on my blog to show what I have made so far 😀

3 thoughts on “Ten Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

