Uncategorized

Wishlist Wednesdays

Wishlist Wednesday is a book meme hosted by Pen to Paper where we pretty much talk about a book that has been on our wishlist for sometime.

So the book that has been on my wishlist since early May of this year is (drum roll please):

26252859.jpg

Goodreads Summary:

How do you punish an immortal?

By making him human.

After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disorientated, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus’s favour.

But Apollo has many enemies – gods, monsters and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go . . . an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood.

The Why:

I have read every single book that has Percy Jackson in it. NAY! I have BOUGHT EVERY SINGLE BOOK THAT HAS PERCY JACKSON IN IT! I even have the Kane chronicles (BOOM BABY!) and yes yes in my old blog I rant about how I was sorely disappointed by Heroes of Olympus and kind of regretted buying it but deep down inside I just had to satisfy my inner selfish need to own every book that has Percy Jackson.

At this rate it is a love-hate relationship. I loathe to think that I will be spending more money on a book that I might not enjoy but the book Gollem in me refuses to be caged nor tamed. So I am stuck between being tortured with what ifs or tortured with being financially broke (exaggerated here but whatever).

The 2nd Why:

I know the book has already been published but mind you when you’re buying books with your own money that book better have a damned good reason to be on my bookshelf apart from it being on sale.

Leave a Reply

