top ten tuesdays

Top Ten Best/Worst Movie Adaptation

toptentuesday.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s topic is a FREEBIE topic so I thought since this is my first time doing this meme why don’t I do one of the old ones and thus said topic is TOP TEN BEST/WORST MOVIE ADAPTATIONS.

Best:

  1. The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo
    • I watched the movie first before I even knew it was based on a book and I loved how Lisbeth Salander is the total opposite of the type of heroines that we are used to on the big screen. I watched the original Swedish version by the way.
  2. The Godfather
    • Must words be said for this? It’s the Godfather, it speaks for itself.
  3. The Hunger Games
    • Like The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo, I watched the movie first then read the book and I loved how both the book and the movie had very different feels to it.
  4. Babe
    • Babe is my favorite childhood movie. Babe is a sheep-pig. A CUTE SHEEP-PIG!
  5. Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix; and the Deathly Hallows
    • These two (or should I say three?) movies are the ones that made me have faith in Harry Potter movies again

 

Worst:

  1. Eragon
    • I read the book just imagine my disappointment when I watched the movie. Tears of disappointment ran down my face.
  2. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
    • The book is my favorite one in the series and when I watched the movie I was heartbroken I never continued to watch Harry Potter movies anymore. I only watched The Order of Phoenix because it happened to air on HBO one night.
  3. Twilight saga
    • Huh.
  4. Percy Jackson movies.
    • I swear I tore my hair out when I watched the second movie. It had gotten EVERYTHING WRONGGGG. EVERYTHING. If I were to rant about this it would be 6 pages long. I’d know because I did once.
  5. Beautiful creatures
    • I liked the book a lot actually and the movie didn’t do it justice. It just seemed like Lena was having a really long really unnecessary temper tantrum.

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Best/Worst Movie Adaptation

Leave a Reply

