Book Tags

The Reading Habits Tag

reading.png

Hello and Assalamualaikum! Okay I read this book tag on Spines and Covers but the origin for The Reading Habits Tag was from The Book Jazz on Youtube (I can’t put the link to the video because my work computer can’t open Youtube… huh). So, without further ado let’s get started. Again, I have tagged myself 😉

*Mind you these book tags are fun to do*

 Question 1: Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I don’t really have a specific place to read. I can pretty much just sit or lie down and read anywhere but there is one place where I tend to use either for reading, chilling or sleeping or reading AND chilling and said place is the living room sofa. I don’t know why it is my ‘nest’ per say but so far that has been my frequent reading area.

Question 2: Bookmark or a random piece of paper?

Definitely a random piece of paper although it is more of a subjective translation of it. Said paper can be from ANYTHING. Scrap paper, receipts, pens, pencils, occasionally clothing, gum wrappers… in short anything that is available there and then to use as a bookmark. 😀

Question 3: Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter, part, etc.?

This HIGHLY depends on how good the book is but usually I can stop anytime I want. Of course that didn’t happen when I read The Hunger Games trilogy; I didn’t sleep for two days and a half trying to finish it. Also I get highly annoyed when I am all set in my reading-mode and already all snug and comfy on the sofa and somebody decides to disturb me so while I can stop reading anytime I do get very annoyed afterwards.

Question 4: Do you eat or drink while reading?

Mostly no, I go into a kind of book-trance where I don’t sleep, I don’t eat, I don’t drink and if possible I don’t even breathe when reading.

Question 5: Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?

Definitely can’t. I can’t concentrate and would end up taking more time to read the book.

Question 6: One book at a time, or several at once?

Several at once. It wasn’t like this before but recently this occurrence is getting more frequent until I kid you not in my mind the plot becomes a weird genre hybrid-monster-thing. ALL THE PLOTS BLEND INTO ONEEEEE!!! The CATASTROPHE!!!

Question 7: Reading at home or everywhere?

EVERYWHERE!!!!!! From shopping malls, to bus stops to waiting in line for a movie ticket to my bed… The only place I don’t read is in the car because I get motion sickness (unless its static then yeah I read in the car) if I didn’t I would gladly read in the (moving) car as well.

Question 8: Reading out loud or silently in your head?

If I am feeling energetic I would read out loud but usually its silently in my head because I am lazy 😛

Question 9: Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I am guilty of both. It happens okay? Especially when the suspense of the book is killing me or the book is getting a bit boring.

Question 10: Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

The only times I have ever broken the spine of my books is when I read them way too many times to count. My favorite Harry Potter books at this rate is spineless but apart from that the majority of my books have immaculate spines (pats myself on the back)

Question 11: Do you write in your books?

Unless it is to write my name and date of when I got them, pigs will fly and breathe fire before I write anything else in any of books (excluding text books, recipe books and the like)

Leave a Reply

